menu Home chevron_right
Rebel Info

Demarco Reveals Tracklist For Upcoming Debut Album ‘Melody’ – DancehallMag

Rebel Nation | August 25, 2021

Dancehall singer Demarco has revealed the tracklist for his much-anticipated debut album, Melody.  The prolific deejay, producer, director, and songwriter has been in the business for over 14 years and is noted for having writing credits with Rihanna, RIAA Gold for producing Charly Black’s Party Animal and several hit songs of his own like Fallen Soldiers, Puppy Tail, Lazy Body, Sort Dem Out, and I Love My Life.

The forthcoming project boasts a star-studded set of features including Sean Paul, Konshens, Sarkodie, Spice, Stephen Marley, Chronic Law, Bounty Killer, Beenie Man, Ky-Mani Marley, and Shaggy. 

The 16-track album’s Latin-tinged lead single Mover with Konshens, his summer party banger with Reggae royalty Stephen Marley titled Dance My Stress Away, and Stuck On You have already been released with accompanying visuals.  It also appears that Demarco’s 2020 single Homage — that paid homage to Beenie Man and Bounty Killer — will be re-released with new vocals from the Verzuz superstars. 

Melody, named after Demarco’s now one-year daughter, is slated to drop on October 22. 

In an Instagram post today, he also shared a photo of his daughter with the caption: “Everybody help me wish my daughter “Melody” a happy 1st birthday I love you my baby so much I had to name my first album melody!!!

See the album’s full tracklist below:

  1. My Way Ft. Sean Paul
  2. Mover Ft. Konshens
  3. For You. Ft. Sarkodie
  4. Ryda
  5. Any Man Ft. Spice
  6. In My Heart
  7. Stone Throw Away
  8. Love
  9. Stuck On You
  10. All Mine
  11. Dance My Stress Away Ft. Stephen Marley
  12. Fallen
  13. Travel Safe Ft. Chronic Law
  14. Homage Ft. Bounty Killer & Beenie Man
  15. Mama Ft. Ky-Mani Marley
  16. Do It Again Ft. Shaggy

In an interview with DancehallMag in July, Demarco revealed why he had waited so long before choosing Ineffable Records for the debut project.   “Why so long is mi neva find the right label fi put out a album fi me. I’ve been signed to two different record labels and all they did was, is like dem ah hold up my life, yuh understand? Me being a dancehall artist, I was signed to American labels that didn’t know how to market my music,” he said.

“But this label now, Ineffable Records, they’re familiar with dancehall and they’ve been releasing reggae music as well, so we came together and they showed me a perfect strategy.”

He revealed that some of the songs on the project have been waiting to be released for many of those 14 years.  “Some of the songs on the album, they’re not really new. Is songs weh mi did have before and decide seh yow, dem song yah mi ah go keep dem fi mi album. Ah songs weh me jus have personally and seh, ‘Yeah, this’.”

The singer, whose real name is Collin Demar Edwards, said the album was compiled over a two-year period. “And I produced most of the album. Ah think ah like three or four other producers are on it, the rest of the album ah me produce it,” he told DancehallMag.

Asked what he wanted listeners to take away from Melody, Demarco said, “The growth, the range, whole heap ah things, the construction of the album, production, everything.”

“The melodies, (laughs) it name ‘Melody’, yuh understand? Di way everything is in place, nothing nuh off key, nah mean? Instruments, vocals, everything is just right, and that it’s such a great body of work.”

Written by Rebel Nation


This post currently has no comments.

Leave a Reply

MAde in Grenada and Design to Blaze we are Rebel Nation


  • cover play_circle_filled

    01. Tipsy Bar & Gril

  • cover play_circle_filled

    02. Digicel

  • cover play_circle_filled

    01. Communical Credit Union

  • cover play_circle_filled

    01. Digicel

  • cover play_circle_filled


  • cover play_circle_filled

    Live Podcast 010
    Kenny Bass

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Live Podcast 009
    Paula Richards

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Live Podcast 008
    R. Galvanize

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Live Podcast 007
    Kenny Bass

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Live Podcast 006
    J PierceR

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Live Podcast 005
    Gale Soldier

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Live Podcast 003
    Rodney Waters

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Live Podcast 004
    Kelsey Love

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Live Podcast 002
    Morris Play

  • cover play_circle_filled

    Live Podcast 001
    Baron Fury

play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down